wrapped up in books's avatar

wrapped up in books

diversityinya

mollymwetta

diversityinya:

Source: Diversify Your YA Contemporary Reads: A Flowchart by Summer Khaleq (The Hub)

YAY for more awesome infographcs from YALSA’s The Hub. 

diversityinya:

Source: Diversify Your YA Contemporary Reads: A Flowchart by Summer Khaleq (The Hub)

YAY for more awesome infographcs from YALSA’s The Hub. 

(via epicreads)

attack-on-skeletons

mollymwetta

memily:


adorabelledearheart:


thepliablefoe:


Norwegian forest cats are the best.
They look like little snow lions.


MORE REASONS WHY NORWEGIAN FOREST CATS ARE THE BEST:
The colloquial term for them is “skogkatten”.
They’re also called “fairy cats” in Norway, because they’re so pretty.
They run down trees headfirst.
They’re fricking gigantic and they purr really loud.
They literally walk over snow like motherloving Legolas.
In Norse mythology, skogkatts pull the goddess Freya’s carriage.
Who doesn’t want a carriage pulled by cats?
Viking cats. End of story.


Oh what a terrible thing it appears that I haven’t reblogged these glorious beasts this year yet


Want.

memily:

adorabelledearheart:

thepliablefoe:

Norwegian forest cats are the best.

They look like little snow lions.

MORE REASONS WHY NORWEGIAN FOREST CATS ARE THE BEST:

The colloquial term for them is “skogkatten”.

They’re also called “fairy cats” in Norway, because they’re so pretty.

They run down trees headfirst.

They’re fricking gigantic and they purr really loud.

They literally walk over snow like motherloving Legolas.

In Norse mythology, skogkatts pull the goddess Freya’s carriage.

Who doesn’t want a carriage pulled by cats?

Viking cats. End of story.

Oh what a terrible thing it appears that I haven’t reblogged these glorious beasts this year yet

Want.

(via palegirlinthecity)

dailyscranton

mollymwetta

(via marissa1982)

theguardian.com

mollymwetta

infoneer-pulse:

US colleges are paying their presidents like CEOs and treating students like customers, using their tuition to foot the bill.

It’s a broken system.

gifs via Jeremy Johnstone/Ivory Tower

» via guardian

imagesandletters

mollymwetta

b33b00pmelteaches:

iamlittlei:

Such truth. Need to devote some time to my desk.

Spent the morning cleaning off my desk!

tumblr are you trying to tell me something

b33b00pmelteaches:

iamlittlei:

Such truth. Need to devote some time to my desk.

Spent the morning cleaning off my desk!

tumblr are you trying to tell me something

mollymwetta

I keep getting inquiries for read-alikes for Ellen Hopkins books. So I made a list, and tried to include a balance of novels in verse and problem/issue novels, new releases, award winners, and easier reads. See the annotated list here. 

I keep getting inquiries for read-alikes for Ellen Hopkins books. So I made a list, and tried to include a balance of novels in verse and problem/issue novels, new releases, award winners, and easier reads. See the annotated list here

mollymwetta

If You Like Ellen Hopkins…

If You Like Ellen Hopkins…

I’ve been helping Mister BS build a classroom library. I recently snagged a copy of Ellen Hopkin’s Crank at the Friends of the Library book sale for him, and his students have loved it and are asking for more books like it. I’ve also had a couple of readers in the library ask the question, and while I had a few go-to recs, novels in verse and problem/issue novels are not my favorite, so I didn’t…

View On WordPress

bbodysnatchers

mollymwetta

carriemesrobian:

+1 for the beret

carriemesrobian:

+1 for the beret

pickeringtonlibrary

mollymwetta

pickeringtonlibrary:

The tenth - can you believe it, the tenth! - season of Supernatural* premieres tonight, so we thought we’d repost one of our very first book lists, last year’s Supernatural-themed flow chart starring some of our favorite YA fantasy and horror novels that would be perfect for fans of the show (or for anyone building a Halloween TBR)! Plus a few new additions that are nods to Supernatural's original Monster of the Week format. Enjoy! 
Anna Dressed in Blood, Kendare Blake
Unbreakable, Kami Garcia
The Demon’s Lexicon, Sarah Rees Brennan
Angelfall, Susan Ee 
Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, April Tucholke
The Space Between, Brenna Yovanoff
Shiver, Maggie Stiefvater
The Curse of the Wendigo, Rick Yancey
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black
Asylum, Madeleine Roux
Amity, Micol Ostow
Mary: The Summoning, Hillary Monahan
All Our Pretty Songs, Sarah McCarry
The Raven Boys, Maggie Stiefvater
*Also among things we cannot believe: Dean is a demon!!!! 


High five for an awesome RA flow chart.

pickeringtonlibrary:

The tenth - can you believe it, the tenth! - season of Supernatural* premieres tonight, so we thought we’d repost one of our very first book lists, last year’s Supernatural-themed flow chart starring some of our favorite YA fantasy and horror novels that would be perfect for fans of the show (or for anyone building a Halloween TBR)! Plus a few new additions that are nods to Supernatural's original Monster of the Week format. Enjoy! 

  • Anna Dressed in Blood, Kendare Blake
  • Unbreakable, Kami Garcia
  • The Demon’s Lexicon, Sarah Rees Brennan
  • Angelfall, Susan Ee 
  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Laini Taylor
  • Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea, April Tucholke
  • The Space Between, Brenna Yovanoff
  • Shiver, Maggie Stiefvater
  • The Curse of the Wendigo, Rick Yancey
  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown, Holly Black
  • Asylum, Madeleine Roux
  • Amity, Micol Ostow
  • Mary: The Summoning, Hillary Monahan
  • All Our Pretty Songs, Sarah McCarry
  • The Raven Boys, Maggie Stiefvater

*Also among things we cannot believe: Dean is a demon!!!! 

High five for an awesome RA flow chart.

(via glendaleteenlibrary)

lemonysnicketlibrary

mollymwetta

I would like to know how you think libraries play a part in education, both formal and life-long. Thanks Lemony!

lemonysnicketlibrary:

The part libraries play in education is the part bubbles play in champagne.  They may seem at first to be merely a shimmery addition, but they are the central feature of the entire enterprise and the reason, joyous and astonishing, to keep imbibing.

image

Cheers to that.